Research Guides: Economics: Articles

EconLit Database

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Economic Association, this is a comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature. Coverage is from 1969 to the present.

EconLit is the major journal article database for Economics. It contains over 1,0000 journals and supports searching for figures or tables, books, book reviews, and working papers. For numerical information, see the Data and Statistics tab in the navigation menu.

• JEL Classification Codes. Use these codes, in EconLit only, for very
precise and specific searching as demonstrated in the examples below. JEL codes

NBER

National Bureau of Economic Research Publications (NBER) This link opens in a new window
We have access to the Working Papers, Digest, and Reporter.
National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community. The work is divided into Programs and Working Groups and published in Working papers.

This site includes access to the publications of the NBER as well as data.

From The Economist

While not a scholarly publication, The Economist provides broad and solid coverage of global events from a British perspective.

Additional Databases

You can view all of our databases at the A-Z Database list or explore with some selected ones below.

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Offers extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, economics, engineering, physics, political science, psychology, religion & theology, as well as other subject areas.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Includes access to articles in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers a high-quality, multidisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
PsycINFO 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
Includes PsycArticles.
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, for peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.