Includes New York Times, London Times (back to 1985), news transcripts and some foreign language coverage. (Use Advanced Search for these features.)
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Offers extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. View more information here.
Foreign language news also available, TV and radio transcripts.
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. It includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Use the included Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789. View more information here.
Provides source of nonpartisan insight on politics and policy. Includes NationalJournal.com, National Journal, National Journal Daily, and National Journal Hotline. A combined newsroom provides: breaking news, offering instant analysis and vital context, and delivering big picture perspective on the impact of new developments on the future of legislation, public policy, and political outcomes. View more information here.
National Newspapers (also known as News and Newspapers) includes The Baltimore Sun, The Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, New York Times Magazine, Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, and WSJ: the Magazine from the Wall Street Journal. Coverage dates vary.
Provides access to the Christian Science Monitor, The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post. View more information here.
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts. View more information here.
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue (1851-2006). The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. View more information here.
Overviews (pro/con, charts/graphs and suggested further reading) of contemporary topics that include the history of an issue.
Provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. It is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc. View more information here.