Skip to Main Content

Databases & Resources by Title

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Legend

The following icons are used in the resources lists:

USNA only Resource is available only to USNA midshipmen, faculty, and staff.
Not all content available Not all content is available to USNA midshipmen, faculty, and staff.
Password required.  Contact the Reference desk, 3-6946, for login information.
Icon Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
 Best Bet  Resource is an excellent all-purpose starting point for the selected subject.
Available after logging in to the DoD MWR Digital Library.

New / Expanded Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Please provide feedback using the Electronic Resource Trial Evaluation Form
American History in Video This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
Baltimore Sun Historical This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
BBC Horizon Video Collection - Alexander Street This link opens in a new window
New
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
  • Available after logging in to the DoD MWR Digital Library.
New
MUST have CAC card to access
Civil War Primary Source Documents This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
CNN Video Collection This link opens in a new window
New
DOD MWR Libraries This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Available after logging in to the DoD MWR Digital Library.
New
For authorized patrons only
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
  • Available after logging in to the DoD MWR Digital Library.
New
MUST have CAC card to access
Education Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
Engineering Case Studies Online This link opens in a new window
New
Environmental Issues Online This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
Gale in Context - Biography This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
  • Available after logging in to the DoD MWR Digital Library.
New
MUST have CAC card to access
Gale In Context - Science This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
  • Available after logging in to the DoD MWR Digital Library.
New
MUST have CAC card to access
Gale Onefile: Leadership and Management This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
  • Available after logging in to the DoD MWR Digital Library.
New
MUST have CAC card to access
Gale Onefile: Science This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
  • Available after logging in to the DoD MWR Digital Library.
New
MUST have CAC card to access
Gale Onefile: U.S. History This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
  • Available after logging in to the DoD MWR Digital Library.
New
MUST have CAC card to access
Gale Onefile: War and Terrorism This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
  • Available after logging in to the DoD MWR Digital Library.
New
MUST have CAC card to access
Gale Onefile: World History This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
  • Available after logging in to the DoD MWR Digital Library.
New
MUST have CAC card to access
Historical Statistical Abstracts of the U.S. This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Jane's Collection This link opens in a new window
  • Password required. Contact the Reference Desk , 410-293-2420, for login information.
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Send email to: cornelius.blaga@janes.com with your name and USNA email address to have your login account set up.
JSTOR Global Plants This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
Temp
JSTOR Struggles for Freedom Southern Africa This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
Temp
JSTOR World Heritage Sites: Africa This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
Temp
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
New
OpenDissertations This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
PBS Video Collection This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
Performance Design Archive Online This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
Royal Shakespeare Company Collection This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Women and Social Movements, International This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...