Research Guides: Nuclear Engineering: Books

Books in Nimitz Library

Here are a few titles available in Nimitz Library. Use Nimitz Search to find more books for your project.

To find books try keyword searches for your topic, such as "nuclear reactor" or "radiation detection". The call numbers for nuclear engineering topics generally begin with TK 9100 and for topics related to nuclear physics begin with QC 787.

Need help? Contact the engineering librarian.

Against the Tide: Rickover's Leadership Principles and the Rise of the Nuclear Navy by Rear Admiral Dave Oliver, USN (Ret.)
Call Number: Third Floor V63.R54 O45 2014
Handbook of Accelerator Physics and Engineering by Alexander Wu Chao
Call Number: Third Floor QC787.P3 H36 2013
Handbook of Small Modular Nuclear Reactors by Daniel T. Ingersoll (Editor); Mario D. Carelli (Editor)
Click the title link to read the book online.
An Introduction to Nuclear Materials by K. Linga Murty and Indrajit Charit
Call Number: Third Floor TK9185 .M87 2013
Nuclear Engineering Handbook by Kenneth D. Kok
Call Number: TK9151 .N834 2009
Nuclear Power: A Reference Handbook by Harry R. Henderson
Call Number: TK9146 .H45 2014
Nuclear Reactor Physics and Engineering by John C. Lee
Click the title link to read the book online.
Rickover and the Nuclear Navy: The Discipline of Technology by Francis Duncan
Call Number: Third Floor V63.R54D86 1990
Understanding Radiation Biology by Kenneth Chadwick
Call Number: Third Floor General Stacks QH543.5 .C44 2020

eBooks & Handbooks

Knovel This link opens in a new window
A collection of engineering ebooks dating from the 1960s to present.
Provides access to the most comprehensive engineering reference content sourced from the leading societies, publishers and authors. Provides interactive tools that normalize information across content sources and bring content to life by making tables, charts, equations, plotters and graphs interactive.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Thousands of ebooks on all subjects, including engineering.
A collection of ebooks covering all subject areas.
O'Reilly's Academic Library: This link opens in a new window
Includes technical and business content from more than 200 publishers. Must register before first use with a usna.edu email address.