Research Guides: Weapons, Robotics and Control Engineering: Get Started with Books

Books in Nimitz Library's Collection

Listed here are a few selected titles available through Nimitz Library. To find additional books, use Nimitz Search.

To find books try keyword searches, such as robot or "autonomous vehicle". The call numbers for these topics generally begin with TK, TS, UF or VF - all on the Third Floor.

Principles of Naval Weapon Systems by Lt. Cdr. Craig M. Payne, USN
Call Number: Third Floor VF346 .P755 2006
Smart Robotics with LEGO MINDSTORMS Robot Inventor by Aaron Maurer
Click the title link to read the book online. Requires registration with a usna email account before first use.
Designing for Emerging Technologies by Jonathan Follett
Click the title link to read the book online. Requires registration with a usna email account before first use.
Systems Engineering and Program Management: Trends and Costs for Aircraft and Guided Weapons Programst by David E. Stem, Michael Boito and Obaid Younossi
Click the title link to read the book online.
Emerging Military Technologies: A Guide to the Issues by Wilson W. S. Wong
Click the title link to read the book online.
An Introduction to Ethics in Robotics and AI by Christoph Bartneck, Christoph Lütge, Alan Wagner and Sean Welsh
Click the title link to read the book online
Elements of Robotics by Mordechai Ben-Ari and Francesco Mondada
Click the title link to read the book online

eBook Collections

Knovel This link opens in a new window
A collection of engineering ebooks dating from the 1960s to present.
Provides access to the most comprehensive engineering reference content sourced from the leading societies, publishers and authors. Provides interactive tools that normalize information across content sources and bring content to life by making tables, charts, equations, plotters and graphs interactive.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
A collection of handbooks, textbooks and data visualization tools.
A regularly updated engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provide seamless access to dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.
O'Reilly's Academic Library: This link opens in a new window
Includes technical and business content from more than 200 publishers. Must register before first use with a usna.edu email address.

Need Help with MATLAB?

The O'Reilly Academic Library collection has many ebooks on learning MATLAB and Simulink. A few are listed below; search the collection for more examples. O'Reilly Academic Library requires registration prior to first use. Contact the engineering librarian for help.

Essential MATLAB for Engineers and Scientists by Daniel Valentine and Brian Hahn
Click the title link to read the book online.
Introduction to MATLAB for Engineers and Scientists: Solutions for Numerical Computation and Modeling by Sandeep Nagar
Click the title link to read the book online. Requires registration before first use.
Beginning MATLAB and Simulink : From Beginner to Pro by Sulaymon L. Eshkabilov
Click the title link to read the book online. Requires registration before first use.
Learning MATLAB: A Problem Solving Approach by Walter Gander
Click the title link to read the book online
Practical MATLAB Deep Learning : A Project-Based Approach by Michael Paluszek and Stephanie Thomas
Click the title to read the book online
Matlab: A Practical Introduction to Programming and Problem Solving by Dorothy C. Attaway
Click the title link to read the book online.