A Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 9.3 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints.
A Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 9.3 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints. The main body of data in the ADS consists of bibliographic records, which are searchable through highly customizable query forms, and full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature.
Provides access to literature in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices and space sciences.
The collection contains advanced technology related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace (ATDWA). ATDWA brings together the most comprehensive bibliographic coverage of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices and space sciences.
A digital library providing full text access to literature in electrical engineering, computer science, & electronics. Contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, & IET publications.
A digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
A cutting-edge repository that contains OSA Publishing's content, including 16 flagship, partnered and co-published peer-reviewed journals. With more than 200,000 articles including papers from topical meetings. Optics InfoBase is the largest peer-reviewed collection of optics and photonics.
A cutting-edge repository that contains OSA Publishing's content, including 16 flagship, partnered and co-published peer-reviewed journals. With more than 200,000 articles including papers from topical meetings. Optics InfoBase is the largest peer-reviewed collection of optics and photonics.
Scopus is a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database that finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts and provides access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tool across a wide variety of disciplines.
Provides citations, abstracts, reviews and the full text of articles published in Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and conference proceedings.
Provides citations, abstracts, reviews and the full text of articles published in Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and conference proceedings.
Provides free access to scientific preprints (scientific manuscripts before they have undergone peer-review) since 1991, including the fields of physics and mathematics. Maintained by Cornell University.
A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering literature, covering all engineering disciplines.
Home of engineering databases, Compendex and Inspec, Engineering Village includes journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, technical standards, trade magazines, technical reports and engineering information
Produced by the American Mathematical Society, MathSciNet provides access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present, as well as citations to some articles back to the 1800s.
An electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Bibliographic data from retro-digitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from over 400 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.
PubMed comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Offers full-text articles from over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals as well as a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series. Full-text is limited to articles and books subscribed to or owned by Nimitz Library.
Offers full-text articles from over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals as well as a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series. Full-text is limited to articles and books subscribed to or owned by Nimitz Library.
Provides access to the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including chemistry, biomedical sciences, engineering, materials science, agriculture, and more. Use of this product is limited to Midshipmen, faculty and staff engaged in teaching and learning. **Registration is required before first use. Use the link immediately below to register.**
Access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Explore scientific principles, how they evolve as new discoveries are made, and how these principles transcend traditional scientific disciplines; information for more than 50 million organic and inorganic substances; and chemical structures or biological sequences.
Before using the SciFinder Scholar, you must first create your SciFinder username and password. You must use your USNA e-mail account (@usna.edu). After submitting the form, CAS will send an e-mail message with instructions for completing the registration process. This resource is available only to Midshipmen, Faculty, and Staff of the U.S. Naval Academy.
Before using the SciFinder Scholar web version, you must first create your SciFinder username and password. You must use your USNA e-mail account (@usna.edu). After submitting the form, CAS will send an e-mail message with instructions for completing the registration process. This resource available only to Midshipmen, Faculty, and Staff of the U.S. Naval Academy
