Research Guides: Physics and Astronomy: Books

Library Catalog

Search the library catalog to find books, videos, government documents, and more on your topic:

The main call number section for Physics is QC, shelved on 3rd floor.
The main call number section for Astronomy is QB, shelved on 3rd floor.
Relevant books may also be found in other sections, especially QA (Mathematics), QD (Chemistry) and T (Technology and Engineering)

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A collection of electronic books covering all subject areas ( limited science titles).
A collection of ebooks covering all subject areas.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the most comprehensive engineering reference content sources from the leading societies, publishers and authors. Includes titles in aerospace & radar technology, chemistry & chemical engineering, metals & metallurgy, optics & photonics, and more.
Provides access to the most comprehensive engineering reference content sourced from the leading societies, publishers and authors. Provides interactive tools that normalize information across content sources and bring content to life by making tables, charts, equations, plotters and graphs interactive.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Access to Springer physics and astronomy books published in 2015.
An integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.

SpringerLink offers free access to search, tables of content, abstracts, and alerting services.
Most likely you have full-text access to the published content in your area of interest via your institution having a subscription or being a member of a consortium.