(Also: Ready Ref QD65.H3; older editions in general collection)
Provides essential data for chemists, physicists, and related professionals such as definitions of scientific terms and tabulated data on the physical and chemical properties of 1,800 organic and inorganic substances.
Handbook of Acoustics (Ref QC228.8.H36 1998)
Handbook of Optics (QC369.H35 1995 - 4 vols.)
Handbook of Physical Quantities (Ref QC61.H36 1997)
Handbook of Physics (QC61.H37 2006)
Handbook of Space Astronomy and Astrophysics (Ref QB136.Z65 2007)
Provides access to comprehensive engineering reference content sources from the leading societies, publishers and authors. Includes titles in aerospace & radar tehcnology, chemistry & chemical engineering, metals & metallurgy, optics & phtonics, and more.
Provides access to the most comprehensive engineering reference content sourced from the leading societies, publishers and authors. Provides interactive tools that normalize information across content sources and bring content to life by making tables, charts, equations, plotters and graphs interactive.
Profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists.
Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists. All periods of science from classical antiquity to modern times are represented.
Dictionaries
Dictionary of Astronomy (Ref QB14.D52 2003)
Dictionary of Physics (Ref QC5.C56 2009)
Dictionary of Physics (Ref QC5.D495 2004 - 4 vols.)
(An updated translation of the "Lexicon der Physik", published in German)
Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Acoustics (Ref QC221.5.E53 1997 - 4 vols.)
Encyclopedia of Modern Optics (Ref QC351.2.E53 2005 - 5 vols.)
Encyclopedia of Planetary Sciences (Ref QB600.2.E53 1997)
Encyclopedia of the Solar System (Ref QB501.E53 2007)
Encyclopedia of Applied Physics (Ref QC5.E43 1991 - 23 vols.)
The Optics Encyclopedia (Ref QC351.2.O64 2004 5 vols.)
