Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles. Some publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Defense Studies, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more. View more information here.
A full-text, electronic resource available on international security. Topics include: Energy security, Human Trafficking, Natural Disasters, Law Enforcement, Counterinsurgency, Information Security, and Military Reform. Updated weekly with commentary by advisory board members, expert authors, and well-known researchers, PSIO provides in-depth analysis on security issues that threaten to destabilize our world. View more information here.
Provides access to journals in a variety of subject areas including Area Studies, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Engineering & Technology, Geography, Language & Literature, Physical Sciences, Politics & International Relations, and Social Sciences.
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Offers extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. View more information here.
Index to scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It provides access to articles, books, and dissertations published since 1964. View more information here.
Collection consists of complete Code of Federal Regulations, English Reports, European Center for Minority Issues, Federal Register Library, Foreign & International Law Resources Database, International Law Association Reports, Law Journal Library, Legal Classics, New York Court of Appeals Records and Briefs, the Philip C. Jessup Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, a collection of political journals and session laws, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, the U.S. Supreme Court Library, and the World Trials Library. View more information here.
Over 65,000 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide range variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities. Members of the US Military may also register for access to a Restricted Collection of current CUI or U//FOUO intel releases, reports and summaries from federal, state and local sources. View more information here.
DoD, NATO, and regional budgets. Entries by region list national military organizations, personnel numbers, equipment inventories, selected national arms procurements and deliveries. From the International Institute for Strategic Studies, annual assessments of the military capabilities and defense economics of 171 countries worldwide. 1964 - present.