Government Resources

Serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. While all visitors can search DTIC's publicly accessible collections, DTIC also makes available sensitive and classified information to eligible users who register for DTIC services.

Collection consists of complete Code of Federal Regulations, English Reports, European Center for Minority Issues, Federal Register Library, Foreign & International Law Resources Database, International Law Association Reports, Law Journal Library, Legal Classics, New York Court of Appeals Records and Briefs, the Philip C. Jessup Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, a collection of political journals and session laws, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, the U.S. Supreme Court Library, and the World Trials Library.

Formerly Lexis-Nexis Congressional. This collection includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, and the full text of public laws and other research materials to enable both novice and experienced researchers to complete many types of research projects using a single, user-friendly interface. Since Congress is interested in all public policy, social, and economic issues, the database is an effective source for general research in many academic disciplines, in addition to research related to specific legislative proposals and laws.

Congressional publications: CRS reports 1916-2003-- Hearings 1824-2003-- House & Senate documents 1817-1969-- House & Senate reports 1817-1969-- Serial set 1789-2003-- Serial set maps 1789-2007 -- Executive Branch documents 1789-1942.