Collection consists of complete Code of Federal Regulations, English Reports, European Center for Minority Issues, Federal Register Library, Foreign & International Law Resources Database, International Law Association Reports, Law Journal Library, Legal Classics, New York Court of Appeals Records and Briefs, the Philip C. Jessup Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, a collection of political journals and session laws, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, the U.S. Supreme Court Library, and the World Trials Library.
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. It includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Use the included Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
Formerly Lexis-Nexis Congressional. This collection includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, and the full text of public laws and other research materials to enable both novice and experienced researchers to complete many types of research projects using a single, user-friendly interface. Since Congress is interested in all public policy, social, and economic issues, the database is an effective source for general research in many academic disciplines, in addition to research related to specific legislative proposals and laws.
Congressional publications: CRS reports 1916-2003-- Hearings 1824-2003-- House & Senate documents 1817-1969-- House & Senate reports 1817-1969-- Serial set 1789-2003-- Serial set maps 1789-2007 -- Executive Branch documents 1789-1942.
Contains all Supreme Court decisions full-text, biographies of Supreme Court justices, and the U. S. Constitution. The system also has useful "Cases in Context" for interesting public policy topics such as Capital Punishment, Federalism and Abortion.
Covers the history and development of the Supreme Court as an institution; its caseload and decision making; the backgrounds of the justices, their nominations, and confirmations; the relationship of the Court with the public, the media, and other governmental and judicial bodies; and public views on the Court and its decisions.
Statistical tables show the historical caseload of the U.S. courts. Data come from published and unpublished sources. Significant data fluctuations and changes in data collection are explained in footnotes. Covers fiscal year data.
Essential Supreme Court decisions : summaries of leading cases in U.S. constitutional law
