Research Guides: EA401F Performance of Fixed-Wing Aircraft: Warbirds Project: Home

About this Guide

Within this guide you'll find resources and search tips to help you find technical information and specifications for your Warbirds project.

If you can't find the information you need, email the Engineering Librarian at durkinru@usna.edu or make an appointment with the Engineering Librarian for a 1:1 meeting.

Key Resources

AIAA Aerospace Research Central
AIAA American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics is the leading research body for aeronautics. We have full-text online access to most of the past few years of research journals. The AIAA's Aerospace Research Central search is also an index to Meeting Papers, Standards and other information. We have print versions of many of the conferences (discover it in AIAA, obtain it from our print collection).
The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics is the leading research body for aeronautics. We have full-text online access to most of its research journals. Additionally, we have access to AIAA meeting papers from 1963-2023..
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database (Proquest)
The collection contains advanced technology related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace (ATDWA). ATDWA brings together the most comprehensive bibliographic coverage of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices and space sciences.

Jane's All the World's Aircraft
Call Number: TL501 .J3
This resource is published annually. Our collection of Jane's All the World's Aircraft goes back to the first 1909 volume. Look for a volume corresponding to a year your assigned aircraft was in service.

Avro Lancaster - Canadian Warplane Heritage Museum, Hamilton, ON

"Avro Lancaster" by Corey Ruth is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0

Librarian

Kelly Durkin Ruth

Contact:

Engineering Librarian
Nimitz Library
durkinru@usna.edu

Subjects: Engineering

EA401F Performance of Fixed-Wing Aircraft: Warbirds Project

About this Guide

Key Resources

Avro Lancaster - Canadian Warplane Heritage Museum, Hamilton, ON

Librarian

Chat with a Librarian