Research Guides: Naval Architecture & Ocean Engineering: Home

Welcome!

This guide will help you find relevant information for your research on different aspects of naval architecture and ocean engineering.

Questions, feedback or recommendations for the collection? Please contact the Engineering Librarian.

Related Guides:

Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
by Robert Correll Last Updated Feb 25, 2025 164 views this year

Key Resources

Knovel
The Marine Engineering & Naval Architecture collection in Knovel includes relevant handbooks, textbooks and conference proceedings.

Provides access to the most comprehensive engineering reference content sourced from the leading societies, publishers and authors. Provides interactive tools that normalize information across content sources and bring content to life by making tables, charts, equations, plotters and graphs interactive.
AccessEngineering
Features content from a broad range of engineering publications, including the latest editions of classics such as Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and Schaum's Outlines.

A regularly updated engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provide seamless access to dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.
Engineering Village (Compendex and Inspec)
A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. View more information here.

Home of engineering databases, Compendex and Inspec, Engineering Village includes journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, technical standards, trade magazines, technical reports and engineering information
DTIC Online
Serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today.

Serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. While all visitors can search DTIC's publicly accessible collections, DTIC also makes available sensitive and classified information to eligible users who register for DTIC services.
Scopus
Scopus helps you find highly-cited papers in a given discipline.

Scopus is a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database that finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts and provides access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tool across a wide variety of disciplines.