The following is a select list of paper and electronic reference sources in oceanography, meteorology, and related areas, available from the Nimitz Library. These resources are arranged into three categories: General, Oceanography, and Meteorology.
Encyclopedia of Earth System Science (Ref QE5.E514 1992 - 4 vols.)
A collection of engineering ebooks from the 1960s to present. Includes titles in aerospace & radar technology, chemistry & chemical engineering, metals & metallurgy, optics & photonics, and more.
Provides access to the most comprehensive engineering reference content sourced from the leading societies, publishers and authors. Provides interactive tools that normalize information across content sources and bring content to life by making tables, charts, equations, plotters and graphs interactive. View more information here.
An authoritative encyclopedia covering the physical, chemical, and biological aspects of ocean science.
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences 2e is a new 6-volume reference work, pulling together the key information covering all the physical, chemical, and biological aspects of ocean science in one source from the leading publisher in the field.
Structured for success, each article contains a glossary, an introduction, a reference section and a wealth of cross references. The work is extensively illustrated with more than 1,900 figures and full color throughout. View more information here.
Encyclopedia of Tidepools and Rocky Shores (Ref QH541.5.S35 E53 2007)
A completely revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community. View more information here.
Climates of the States: National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Narrative Summaries, Tables, and Maps for Each State with Overview of State Climatologist Programs (Ref QC983.c56 1980 - 2 vols.)