This enables searching across the journals of the AMS and linking to those journals.
Journals of the AMS. Some content may be unavailable, as USNA does not subscribe to the monographs. If an article is not available, please request it via Interlibrary Loan (we'll get it for you), rather than purchasing it.
Provides access to Aquatic Science and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), the premier database in the aquatic sciences; Oceanic Abstracts; Water Resources Abstracts; and more.
Provides access to both the ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts database and the Meteorological & Geophysical Abstracts database.
Provides abstracts and some full text for articles in the Atmospheric, Aquatic and Geosciences. Includes ASFA & Meteorological and Geophysical Abstracts.
This multi-disciplinary database provides access to both popular magazine and scholarly journals articles in a wide array of subject areas including the sciences. Includes a limited number of fisheries titles.
Includes full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, economics, engineering, physics, political science, psychology, religion & theology, as well as other subject areas.
Provides access to Aerospace Database, Electronics & Communications Abstracts, Computer Science Collection, Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts, and more.
The collection contains advanced technology related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace (ATDWA). ATDWA brings together the most comprehensive bibliographic coverage of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices and space sciences.
A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering literature, covering all engineering disciplines.
Home of engineering databases, Compendex and Inspec, Engineering Village includes journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, technical standards, trade magazines, technical reports and engineering information
A digital library providing full text access to literature in electrical engineering, computer science, & electronics. Contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, & IET publications.
A digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
Primarily a full-text archive of scholarly journals including select titles in aquatic sciences, biological sciences, ecology & evolutionary biology, & general science.
JSTOR offers a high-quality, multidisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Provides extensive coverage of the literature in agriculture, aquatic science, atmospherics, biology, geology, earth science, and environmental science.
This database includes natural science content from searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly research and technical literature by employing ?deep indexing?. Search results can be viewed in full, in either thumbnail or enhanced format, along with the caption, author and source information and additional index terms that can be used for further searching. A link back to the parent record provides a summary view of all the objects associated with that paper.
Offers full-text articles from over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals as well as a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series. Full-text is limited to articles and books subscribed to or owned by Nimitz Library.
Offers full-text articles from over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals as well as a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series. Full-text is limited to articles and books subscribed to or owned by Nimitz Library.
Provides access to the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including chemistry, biomedical sciences, engineering, materials science, agriculture, and more. Use of this product is limited to Midshipmen, faculty and staff engaged in teaching and learning. **Registration is required before first use. Use the link immediately below to register.**
Access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Explore scientific principles, how they evolve as new discoveries are made, and how these principles transcend traditional scientific disciplines; information for more than 50 million organic and inorganic substances; and chemical structures or biological sequences.
Before using the SciFinder Scholar, you must first create your SciFinder username and password. You must use your USNA e-mail account (@usna.edu). After submitting the form, CAS will send an e-mail message with instructions for completing the registration process. This resource is available only to Midshipmen, Faculty, and Staff of the U.S. Naval Academy.
Before using the SciFinder Scholar web version, you must first create your SciFinder username and password. You must use your USNA e-mail account (@usna.edu). After submitting the form, CAS will send an e-mail message with instructions for completing the registration process. This resource available only to Midshipmen, Faculty, and Staff of the U.S. Naval Academy
An index to technical reports written for all branches of the U. S. military. Contains many full text reports. Also covers important NASA materials.
Serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. While all visitors can search DTIC's publicly accessible collections, DTIC also makes available sensitive and classified information to eligible users who register for DTIC services.
