This collection offers information in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities, including newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals. It contains full text for many of the publications. A good starting point for research, but other subject specific resources should be also consulted.
Includes full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, economics, engineering, physics, political science, psychology, religion & theology, as well as other subject areas. View more information here.
Index to scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It provides access to articles, books, and dissertations published since 1964. View more information here.
Single-themed reports offer in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues. Reports include background and chronology, assessment of current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements from highly qualified representatives of opposing positions, and list of sources for further reading.
Provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. It is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc. View more information here.
Non-partisan source for comprehensive coverage of the U.S. Congress, status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, debates, and roll-call votes.
Each issue of CQ Weekly looks forward and back, providing in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap up the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes. View more information here.
A large collection of full-text legal-related resources including law journals and government information such as the Code of Federal Regulations, Statutes at Large, the U.S. Supreme Court Library, etc.
Collection consists of complete Code of Federal Regulations, English Reports, European Center for Minority Issues, Federal Register Library, Foreign & International Law Resources Database, International Law Association Reports, Law Journal Library, Legal Classics, New York Court of Appeals Records and Briefs, the Philip C. Jessup Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, a collection of political journals and session laws, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, the U.S. Supreme Court Library, and the World Trials Library. View more information here.
Full-text archive of multidisciplinary scholarly journals.
JSTOR offers a high-quality, multidisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references. View more information here
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. It includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Use the included Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789. View more information here.
Full-text access to journals published by various associations and university presses. These titles cover a variety of subjects but mostly related to literature, political science, history and culture.
An interdisciplinary collection of e-journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. These titles cover a variety of subjects with a focus on literature, political science, history and culture. View more information here.
A complete list of databases can be found under Article/Databases tab on the Library's homepage.
Journal Articles - Where and How to Find (2:13)
Journal Articles - Getting the Entire Article (3:27)