Skip to main content

Ethics

This guide provides guidance in researching topics relating to ethics.

Encyclopedias, Handbooks, and Case Studies

An introduction to military ethics: a reference handbook. Rhodes, Bill.  Westport, CT: Praeger Security International, 2009.

Modern sports ethics: a reference handbook.  Lumpkin, Angela.  Santa Barbara, Calif: ABC-CLIO, 2009.

Marine Corps values: a user's guide for discussion leaders. United States Marine Corps. Washington, D.C.: U.S. Marine Corps, 1997

Print Encyclopedias, Handbooks, and Case Studies

Case studies in military ethics, ed. by W. Rick Rubel and George R. Lucas Jr. Boston, MA: Pearson/Longman, 2005.
Third Floor: U 22 .C385

Encyclopedia of ethics, ed. by Lawrence C. Becker and Charlotte B. Becker. New York: Routledge, 2001.
First Floor Reference: BJ 63 E45

An encyclopedia of war and ethics, ed. by Donald A. Wells. Westport, Conn: Greenwood Press, 1996.
First Floor Reference: B 105 .W3 E53

Encyclopedia of bioethics, ed. by Stephen G. Post. New York: Macmillan Reference USA, 2004.
First Floor Reference: QH 332 .E52

Encyclopedia of ethics in science and technology, Nigel Barber. New York: Facts on File, 2002.
First Floor Reference: Q 175.35 .B37

Ethics for military leaders, ed. by George R. Lucas. Boston, MA: Pearson Custom Publishing, 2002.
Third Floor: U 22 .E835

Ethics for the junior officer: selected cases from current military experience, ed. by Justin R. Mostert. Annapolis, MD: Naval Institute Press, 2001.
Third Floor: U 22 .E834

The Oxford handbook of practical ethics, ed. by Hugh La Follette. New York: Oxford University Press, 2003
Ground Floor: BJ 1031 .O94

The Oxford handbook of ethical theory, ed. by David Copp.  New York: Oxford University Press, 2006.
Ground Floor: BJ 1012 .C675