Analyzing aspects of defense and security, including acquisition and resources, homeland security, strategy, reconstruction, nuclear issues, and terrorism.
Joint doctrine presents fundamental principles that guide the employment of US military forces in coordinated and integrated action toward a common objective.
Site includes publications and information on Doctrine, Education, Training, and Future Joint Warfare.
Provides access to a variety of research tools. Once logged in, Go to Reference - Navy Library eContent (far right, top toolbar). Relevant links include:
* America's News (Econtent - News) A collection of US and international newspapers.
* Gale's Expanded Academic ASAP(Econtent Education) A general periodical index with full text links for many articles. This index includes access to scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers.
* Gale's Information Resource Center (Econtent - Education) Covers the major subject areas, including history, literature, science, social studies and more and provides a premium selection of reference, thousands of full-text periodicals and newspapers, primary documents, creative works, and multimedia, including hours of video and audio clips and podcasts.
* Gale's Opposing Viewpoints (Econtent - Education) provides pro and con essays and articles on topics such as drunk driving, gun control, the death penalty and more.
Note: An NKO account is required to use the site. Registration is free. If you have not previously registered, you will be prompted to register when you first access the site.
DoD, NATO, and regional budgets. Entries by region list national military organizations, personnel numbers, equipment inventories, selected national arms procurements and deliveries. From the International Institute for Strategic Studies, annual assessments of the military capabilities and defense economics of 171 countries worldwide. 1964 - present.
Service Histories
Resources for histories of the various military branches.
