Spotrac. Covers multiple professional leagues and Olympics. The system was founded by Michael Ginnitti & Scott Allen in 2007 as an internal tool to facilitate fantasy sports, and answer every day questions about player financials. Some data may be behind a pay wall.
Use the top menu to navigate to different sports' data. Includes: college football, college basketball; professional baseball, football, basketball, hockey, and soccer. Women's and men's leagues available for multiple sports.
Many of the resources on this page were gathered by the authors of the The Economics of Sports.
To jump directly to a specific topic area, just click on the link below.
Use the top menu to navigate to different sports' data. Includes: college football, college basketball; professional baseball, football, basketball, hockey, and soccer. Women's and men's leagues available for multiple sports.
Use the top menu to navigate to different sports' data. Includes: college football, college basketball; professional baseball, football, basketball, hockey, and soccer. Women's and men's leagues available for multiple sports.
Use the top menu to navigate to different sports' data. Includes: college football, college basketball; professional baseball, football, basketball, hockey, and soccer. Women's and men's leagues available for multiple sports.
Use the top menu to navigate to different sports' data. Includes: college football, college basketball; professional baseball, football, basketball, hockey, and soccer. Women's and men's leagues available for multiple sports.
Use the top menu to navigate to different sports' data. Includes: college football, college basketball; professional baseball, football, basketball, hockey, and soccer. Women's and men's leagues available for multiple sports.
US Department of Education Data. This analysis cutting tool was designed to provide rapid customized reports for public inquiries relating to equity in athletics data. The data are drawn from the OPE Equity in Athletics Disclosure Website database.
"The Knight Commission is tracking college athletic and academic finances to provide greater transparency and to better explain where the money comes from and where the money goes." The data in this online database are self-reported by institutions on NCAA financial reports and on reports required by the federal government.
Use the top menu to navigate to different sports' data. Includes: college football, college basketball; professional baseball, football, basketball, hockey, and soccer. Women's and men's leagues available for multiple sports.
