Standards and Technical Documents

Use the search function to identify standards relevant to your project.

Full text standards and specifications for military hardware and software. Some of these items have been adopted to become industry standards.

Search for standards and other technical documents from multiple organizations through this platform.

Search for standards and other technical documents from multiple organizations through this platform.

The Lens provides an open database and search engine for patents and other scholarly works.

Search for patents from around the world using a familiar interface.

Historical reports published from the David Taylor Model Basin, one of the largest ship model basins—test facilities for the development of ship design—in the world. DTMB is a field activity of the Carderock Division of the Naval Surface Warfare Center.

Contains many full text reports and is also an index to technical reports written for all branches of the US military.

The NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, images, and videos. The types of information included are: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.

The NTRS integrates the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA) and NASA collections. The NACA collection includes reports from 1900 to 1958 and the NASA collection includes documents created or sponsored by NASA starting in 1958 and continuing to the present.

Index to technical reports from government, corporate and university research agencies (1964-Present). Contact the engineering librarian for help locating the full text of NTIS reports.

This portal will allow you to search Department of Energy technical reports, citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, software, and data information with some full-text content. It has combined Information Bridge, Green Energy, the Energy Citations database and other DOE tools. Content dates back to the Manhattan Project.

The team at TRAIL has digitized federal technical reports published prior to 1975. This site will contain the full text of those reports, often difficult to find elsewhere.

The materials in this repository include information by and about the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers. Most materials were published by USACE, but some collections contain materials by other government agencies written about USACE.