Considered the world's newspaper of record, it provides coverage on all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War. Full-text searching is available for the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials, and advertising.
Full-text of the New York Times from 1851 through 2010. Each article displays as a newspaper clipping image. If you are using Internet Explorer, click on the "open with your pdf reader" to retrieve the article. For more recent articles, use Lexis Nexis Academic listed below.
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue (1851-2006). The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Offers searchable digital facsimiles of thousands of titles from all 50 states. With eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries and much more, this acclaimed collection uniquely chronicles the evolution of American culture and daily life from 1690 through 1876.
Offers searchable digital facsimiles of thousands of titles from all 50 states. With eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries and much more, this acclaimed collection uniquely chronicles the evolution of American culture and daily life from 1690 to the recent past.
Allows simultaneous searching of 3 historical newspaper collections: the Times Digital Archive, Burney Newspaper Collection, and 19th Century U.S. Newspapers
Gale NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring your library's collection of Gale historical newspapers. With the power to search over 10 million digitized facsimile pages, Gale NewsVault provides an unparalleled window to the past.
Use this database for newspaper coverage within about the last 30 years, although the dates vary for individual titles. Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications.
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. It includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Use the included Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
The largest single collection of English news media from the 17th and 18th centuries. The Burney Collection Newspapers provides rare and often unique content for scholarly research.
The largest single collection of English news media from these two centuries, 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers provides rare and often unique content for scholarly research into a wide range of political, educational, economic or journalistic study.
Note: Use compatibility mode in IE8 or use the Firefox browser.
Offers searchable digital facsimiles of thousands of titles from all 50 states. With eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries and much more, this acclaimed collection uniquely chronicles the evolution of American culture and daily life from 1690 to the recent past.
Colonial American Newspaper Collection
This collection of colonial American newspapers is on microfilm only.
Birth of America: The Year in Review, 1763-1783
This collection is 16 reels of microfilm under call number E187.B5. It contains 2 newspapers per colony and provides year-by-year news by topics.
Diary of the American Revolution: From Newspapers and Original Documents (E208.M68)
Greenwood Library of American War Reporting, 8 vols. (Ref D5.G84 2005)
The Times History of the War (World War I), 22 vols. (D522.T5)
The Wipers Times: the Complete Series of the Famous Wartime Trench Newspaper (D501.W38 2008)
Newspapers on Microfilm
These newspapers are on microfilm only. The reels are filed alphabetically by title in the drawers in the Microform Room on the first floor. Ask a librarian to help you use the microfilm.
Boston Evening Post, 1735-1775
Boston Gazette, 1719-1798
Boston Post-Boy, 1735-1775
Daily Southern Guardian, 1858-1870
Evening Capital (Annapolis), 1884 to present (online only since 1942)
Japan Times, 1940-1950 (in English)
Kennesaw Gazette (GA), 1886-1890
Lancaster Ledger (SC), 1852-1866
National Intelligencer, 1800-1869
New York Gazette, 1759-1783
New York Journal, 1766-1776
New York Mercury, 1752-1768
New York Weekly, 1733-1751
Pennsylvania Chronicle and Universal Advertiser, 1767-1774
