The largest single collection of English news media from these two centuries, 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers provides rare and often unique content for scholarly research into a wide range of political, educational, economic or journalistic study.
Note: Use compatibility mode in IE8 or use the Firefox browser.
A collection of cross-searchable products that offer primary source material for teaching and research across the following themes: Cultural, Area and Ethnic studies, including Empire and Globalism, Gender and Sexuality, History, Literature, Politics. Theatre and War and Conflict.
Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.
Provides access to over 75,000 declassified documents from numerous government agencies plus supplemental information. Ranging from the late 1940's through the 1970's, it covers nearly every major foreign and domestic event of the time period.
Gale NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring your library's collection of Gale historical newspapers. With the power to search over 10 million digitized facsimile pages, Gale NewsVault provides an unparalleled window to the past.
Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. Electronic edition allows users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets.
ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.
Considered the world's newspaper of record, it provides coverage on all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War. Full-text searching is available for the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials, and advertising.
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue (1851-2006). The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles. The database spans more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas, and multiple languages.
