Research Guides: EM420 Project Management for Mechanical Engineers: Find Articles

Databases for Articles, Conference Papers and Reports

You'll find relevant articles, conference papers and other materials on project management in the following databases. Some, like Engineering Village, include STEM-centered project management papers. Others, like Business Source Elite, will have a broader range of project management content.

Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Includes access to articles in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Includes access to articles in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Informs PubsOnline This link opens in a new window
Informs PubsOnline is the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences' journal platform. The INFORMS organization promotes best practices and research in operations research, management science, and analytics. Search here for articles in journals such as Management Science, INFORMS Journal on Applied Analytics and Organization Science.
Offers a wide array of content and information about Operations Research, Management Science and Business Analytics to meet the needs and interests of researchers, practitioners, students, business leaders, policy-makers, and the public.
Engineering Village (Compendex and Inspec) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
Home of engineering databases, Compendex and Inspec, Engineering Village includes journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, technical standards, trade magazines, technical reports and engineering information
DTIC Online This link opens in a new window
Serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. While all visitors can search DTIC's publicly accessible collections, DTIC also makes available sensitive and classified information to eligible users who register for DTIC services.
Serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. While all visitors can search DTIC's publicly accessible collections, DTIC also makes available sensitive and classified information to eligible users who register for DTIC services.

Help, I can't access this article!

Try these steps if you find an article or book and can't read it.

Submit an interlibrary loan (ILL) request. Watch the video below for more information on how to get started.
ILL is a service through which Nimitz Library obtains articles not in our collection from other libraries for your use. You must be on the yard or connected via VPN/VDI to submit a request.
Email the Engineering Librarian for help finding the full text of an article or book.