This is a BEST BET to get started. This database is full of literary criticism and is produced by the Modern Language Association.
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. This database includes journal abbreviations and acronyms for almost 3,500 titles, with full journal names standardized and ISSNs attached. MLA International Bibliography also contains nearly 11,000 subject names and terms. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Below is a list of databases that can help you find articles about literature, authors, literary criticism, and related topics.
This large, multi-disciplinary database is a great starting point for any topic, including research in literature. It includes articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, trade publications etc.
Includes full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, economics, engineering, physics, political science, psychology, religion & theology, as well as other subject areas.
JSTOR is a popular, full-text collection that's easily searchable for scholarly journals that include literary criticism.
JSTOR offers a high-quality, multidisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
This resource, also listed under "biographical information" includes access to scholarly journals, essays, book reviews, and full text of thousands of poems and short stories from magazines.
Resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Its coverage includes all genres and disciplines, all time periods, and all regions of the world. Includes full-text scholarly articles, book reviews, biographical essays, full-text of thousands of poems and short stories published in journals and magazines, and essays on thousands of books and topics.
