Skip to main content

Psychology

This guide provides direction for finding books and journal articles in psychology.

Online Encyclopedias and Handbooks

APA handbook of personality and social psychology, ed. Mario Mikulincer and Phillip R. Shaver, Washington, DC : American Psychological Association, 2015.

Handbook of Psychology, ed. Irving B. Weiner, New York : Wiley, 2003.

Military mental health care: a guide for service members, veterans, families, and community, Cheryl Lawhorne and Don Philpott.  Lanham, Md.: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, 2013.

Sport psychology: performance enhancement, performance inhibition, individuals, and teams, Nicholas T. Gallucci, New York, NY: Psychology Press, 2013.

Print Encyclopedias and Handbooks

APA dictionary of clinical psychology, ed. by Gary R. VandenBos, Washington, DC: American Psychological Association, 2013
First Floor Reference:  RC 467.A63

The Corsini encyclopedia of psychology, ed. by Irving B. Weiner, Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley, 2010 
First Floor Reference:  BF 31.E52

Encyclopedia of educational psychology, ed. By Neil J. Salkind, Los Angeles : Sage Publications, 2008
First Floor Reference:  LB 1050.9.E63

Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law,  Los Angeles: Sage Publications, 2008
First Floor Reference:  K 346.E53

The Oxford handbook of military psychology, ed. by Janice H. Laurence, Michael D. Matthews, New York: Oxford University Press, 2012.
Third Floor:  U 22.3.O85

 

Corsini, the classic Psychology Reference Work

First Floor Reference:  BF 31.E52

Corsini