Skip to main content

Weapons, Robotics and Control Engineering

Use this guide to find books, articles, reports and websites related to weapons, robotics, and control engineering

How to find Conference Papers

Researchers report many new and novel procedures, process, products, and systems at conferences.  Major society conferences, like IEEE and ACM (Association of Computing Machinery), are available through their respective digital libraries, but others can be difficult to find. 

Didn't find the full text in the database?

  • First, try treating the name of the conference like a book title or author and searching it as keywords in our catalogThis will tell you if we have any proceedings from that conference in our print collection. 

 

  • Second, if you can't locate the conference,stop by the reference desk or contact the engineering librarian

 

  • Third, the library can try to get you a copy of the specific articles as an interlibrary loan

Full Text Conference Papers

These collections contain full-text conference papers

Indexes of Conference Papers

You will find citations for conference papers in these databases

No longer need your copy of that proceedings?

If you have attended a conference and no longer need the published proceedings, please consider donating it to the library.  Contact the Engineering Librarian for details

It can be very difficult for the library to locate and purchase copies of conference publications from smaller organizations and events after the meeting.  We are especially interested in proceedings from conferences related to naval and ocean engineering.