Research Guides: Electrical & Computer Engineering: Home

Welcome!

This guide will help you find relevant information for your research on different aspects of electrical and computer engineering.

Questions, feedback or recommendations for the collection? Please contact Kelly Durkin Ruth, Engineering Librarian.

This guide is intended for use by midshipmen and faculty of the U.S. Naval Academy and links should not be interpreted as endorsements.

Related Guides:

Computer Science
by Sarah Lopez Last Updated Nov 21, 2024 353 views this year

Get Started with These Collections

Knovel This link opens in a new window
A collection of engineering ebooks dating from the 1960s to present.
Provides access to the most comprehensive engineering reference content sourced from the leading societies, publishers and authors. Provides interactive tools that normalize information across content sources and bring content to life by making tables, charts, equations, plotters and graphs interactive.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
A collection of full text and index collections covering engineering, advanced technologies and aerospace topics. It's a great place to get started looking for full text articles on your topic.
The collection contains advanced technology related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace (ATDWA). ATDWA brings together the most comprehensive bibliographic coverage of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices and space sciences.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
A digital library providing full text access to IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
A digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
Engineering Village (Compendex and Inspec) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive source for citations and abstracts of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. We have online access back to 1969.
Home of engineering databases, Compendex and Inspec, Engineering Village includes journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, technical standards, trade magazines, technical reports and engineering information
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
A collection of handbooks, textbooks and data visualization tools.
A regularly updated engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provide seamless access to dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.

Librarian

Sarah Lopez

Email Me

Contact:

STEM Librarian
Nimitz Library
lopezs@usna.edu

410-293-6925

Subjects: Computer Science, Cyber Science, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mathematics