Popular and peer-reviewed/scholarly journal articles.
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Offers extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. View more information here.
Index to scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Index to scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It provides access to articles, books, and dissertations published since 1964. View more information here.
Scholarly literature about world history (excluding US and Canada) covering period from 1450 to present and published since 1954.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. View more information here.
Multidisciplinary bibliography of monographs and journal articles covering social sciences and the humanities.
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources. View more information here.
Scholarly articles, but NOT SUITABLE for contemporary events.
JSTOR offers a high-quality, multidisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references. View more information here
Up-to-date, in-depth analysis of the current state of political, financial, and economic risk in 100 countries including forecasts, political frameworks, investment overview, taxation and environmental trends.
Find online: Link above is to database BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER: change first drop-down menu to "SO Publication Name" and type Political Risk Yearbook, type desired country in next box. See also COUNTRY REPORTS on right side of page.
Books, documents and commentary. Chronology of terrorist incidents.
A full-text, electronic resource available on international security. Topics include: Energy security, Human Trafficking, Natural Disasters, Law Enforcement, Counterinsurgency, Information Security, and Military Reform. Updated weekly with commentary by advisory board members, expert authors, and well-known researchers, PSIO provides in-depth analysis on security issues that threaten to destabilize our world. View more information here.
An interdisciplinary collection of e-journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. These titles cover a variety of subjects with a focus on literature, political science, history and culture. View more information here.
Journal Articles - Where and How to Find (2:13)
Journal Articles - Getting the Entire Article (3:27)