The following resources are a small selection of the many databases available related to political science and government. Talk with a librarian if you're not finding the information you need.
Archives datasets from thousands of surveys with national adult, state, foreign, and special subpopulation samples. It includes data survey results from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and many more.
Archives datasets from thousands of surveys with national adult, state, foreign, and special subpopulation samples. It includes data survey results from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and many more.
Full-text coverage of New York Times articles from 2007-present.
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue (1851-2006). The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue (1851-2006). The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
The largest single collection of English news media from these two centuries, 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers provides rare and often unique content for scholarly research into a wide range of political, educational, economic or journalistic study.
The largest single collection of English news media from these two centuries, 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers provides rare and often unique content for scholarly research into a wide range of political, educational, economic or journalistic study.
Note: Use compatibility mode in IE8 or use the Firefox browser.
