Skip to main content

Databases & Resources by Title

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Legend

The following icons are used in the resources lists:

USNA only Resource is available only to USNA midshipmen, faculty, and staff.
Not all content available Not all content is available to USNA midshipmen, faculty, and staff.
Password required.  Contact the Reference desk, 3-6946, for login information.
Icon Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
 Best Bet  Resource is an excellent all-purpose starting point for the selected subject.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
New
Black Studies Center brings together essential historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself. It is comprised of several cross-searchable, component databases.
  • USNA Only
New
Black Thought and Culture covers the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters and other fugitive material.
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
New
In addition to Britain's colonial relations with the Americas and other European rivals for power, this collection also covers the Caribbean and Atlantic world. It provides insight into early American history, British colonial history, Caribbean history, maritime history, Atlantic trade, plantations, and slavery.
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
MUST have CAC card to access. Scroll down to J for Jane's Fighting Ships and click through to resource.
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
MUST have CAC card to access. Scroll down to M for Mango Languages and click through to resource.
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
  • USNA Only
New
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...