Skip to Main Content

Databases & Resources by Title

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Legend

The following icons are used in the resources lists:

USNA only Resource is available only to USNA midshipmen, faculty, and staff.
Not all content available Not all content is available to USNA midshipmen, faculty, and staff.
Password required.  Contact the Reference desk, 3-6946, for login information.
Icon Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
 Best Bet  Resource is an excellent all-purpose starting point for the selected subject.

Available after logging in to the DoD MWR Digital Library.

Some full text downloads may require installation of Adobe Digital Editions.

New / Expanded Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Please provide feedback using the Electronic Resource Trial Evaluation Form
AM Scholar This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Alternate Name(s) Adam Matthew Scholar
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Alternate Name(s) Adam Matthew Scholar
AM Scholar: Area Studies: India This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Alternate Name(s) Adam Matthew Scholar
AM Scholar: Area Studies: Japan 1400-1989 This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Alternate Name(s) Adam Matthew Scholar
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Alternate Name(s) Adam Matthew Scholar
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Alternate Name(s) Adam Matthew Scholar
AM Scholar: Empire Studies 1734-1968 This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Alternate Name(s) Adam Matthew Scholar
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Alternate Name(s) Adam Matthew Scholar
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Alternate Name(s) Adam Matthew Scholar
AM Scholar: Missionary Studies 1700-2002 This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Alternate Name(s) Adam Matthew Scholar
AM Scholar: Women’s Studies 1740-1960 This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Alternate Name(s) Adam Matthew Scholar
AM Scholar: World War Two Studies This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
Alternate Name(s) Adam Matthew Scholar
Engineering Case Studies Online This link opens in a new window
New
Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
NASA Reports Server: Technical NTRS This link opens in a new window
  • Content not fully available in Nimitz Search.  Try searching this database on its own.
New
New York Times -Direct Subscription This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
To access, search for the United States Naval Academy on the site and create an access account using your institutional email address and password.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
Royal Shakespeare Company Collection This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
New
Scopus This link opens in a new window
New
Theatre Performance and Design Collection This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
Temp
USC Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive This link opens in a new window
Temp
World Newspaper Archive This link opens in a new window
  • USNA Only
Temp
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...