Jump To:
Computer Science
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide is intended for the Midshipmen, Faculty, and Staff of the U.S. Naval Academy. Links on this guide should not be interpreted as endorsements.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide is intended for the Midshipmen, Faculty, and Staff of the U.S. Naval Academy. Links on this guide should not be interpreted as endorsements.
Cyber Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of cyber security, cyber studies and information management including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of cyber security, cyber studies and information management including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
Cyber Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of cyber security, cyber studies and information management including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of cyber security, cyber studies and information management including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
Electronic Resources & Databases
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Information on electronic resources, ebooks, ejournals, and databases available at Nimitz Library.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Information on electronic resources, ebooks, ejournals, and databases available at Nimitz Library.
Electronic Resources A - Z
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
FindItFast Online Reference
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, demographics, statistics, almanacs and facts presented online, suitable to be included in academic work.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, demographics, statistics, almanacs and facts presented online, suitable to be included in academic work.
Aerospace Engineering
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of aeronautical and astronautical engineering including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of aeronautical and astronautical engineering including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
Cyber Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of cyber security, cyber studies and information management including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of cyber security, cyber studies and information management including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
Electrical and Computer Engineering
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of electrical and computer engineering including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of electrical and computer engineering including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
Mechanical Engineering
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of mechanical engineering including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of mechanical engineering including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of naval architecture and ocean engineering including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of naval architecture and ocean engineering including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
Weapons and Systems Engineering
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of weapons and systems engineering including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on different aspects of weapons and systems engineering including: books, scholarly articles, technical reports, and internet resources.
EE411 Electrical and Computer Engineering Design I
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides specific resources and guidance for midshipmen taking EE411.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides specific resources and guidance for midshipmen taking EE411.
EM215 Introduction To Mechanical Engineering / Cowart
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides specific resources and guidance for midshipmen taking EM215.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides specific resources and guidance for midshipmen taking EM215.
EM313 Materials Science
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This page will provide specific resources for the Alloys and their Properties assignment in EM313.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This page will provide specific resources for the Alloys and their Properties assignment in EM313.
EM471 Mechanical Engineering Design I / Lust
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides specific resources and guidance for midshipmen taking EM471.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides specific resources and guidance for midshipmen taking EM471.
EM486F Engineering Analysis and Design
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides specific resources and guidance for midshipmen taking EM486F.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides specific resources and guidance for midshipmen taking EM486F.
EN AUV ROV
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide is intended for Midshipmen of the U.S. Naval Academy. Links on this guide should not be interpreted as endorsements.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide is intended for Midshipmen of the U.S. Naval Academy. Links on this guide should not be interpreted as endorsements.
EN411 Ocean Environmental Engineering I
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides specific resources and guidance for midshipmen taking EN411.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides specific resources and guidance for midshipmen taking EN411.
EN430 Underwater Work Systems
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides specific resources and guidance for midshipmen taking EN430.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides specific resources and guidance for midshipmen taking EN430.
EN470 Life Support Systems
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides specific resources and guidance for midshipmen taking EN470.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides specific resources and guidance for midshipmen taking EN470.
HE 111/112: Rhetoric and Intro to Literature I / II
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This library research guide details the resources available for researching literary authors and their works. Reference works, such as LRC and the Oxford Encyclopedias will get you started in the right direction.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This library research guide details the resources available for researching literary authors and their works. Reference works, such as LRC and the Oxford Encyclopedias will get you started in the right direction.
Avoiding Plagiarism
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This guide provides resources to define plagiarism and practical tips on how to avoid it.
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This guide provides resources to define plagiarism and practical tips on how to avoid it.
Ethical Use of Information
This guide provides information and guidance on various aspects of the ethical use of information.
This guide provides information and guidance on various aspects of the ethical use of information.
Leadership
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
Basic resources and strategies for research on leadership, especially military leadership
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
Basic resources and strategies for research on leadership, especially military leadership
Philosophy
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide provides guidance in researching topics relating to philosophy.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide provides guidance in researching topics relating to philosophy.
International Information
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Information sources from Nimitz Library and the web.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Information sources from Nimitz Library and the web.
Languages and Cultures
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Information about web-based language learning modules. How to find books and articles in and about languages taught at USNA.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Information about web-based language learning modules. How to find books and articles in and about languages taught at USNA.
Ethics
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide provides guidance in researching topics relating to ethics.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide provides guidance in researching topics relating to ethics.
Leadership
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
Basic resources and strategies for research on leadership, especially military leadership
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
Basic resources and strategies for research on leadership, especially military leadership
Philosophy
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide provides guidance in researching topics relating to philosophy.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide provides guidance in researching topics relating to philosophy.
Naval and Military Studies
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2012
Journal article databases and other resources relating to military, defense, and security issues.
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2012
Journal article databases and other resources relating to military, defense, and security issues.
Philosophy
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide provides guidance in researching topics relating to philosophy.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide provides guidance in researching topics relating to philosophy.
Avoiding Plagiarism
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This guide provides resources to define plagiarism and practical tips on how to avoid it.
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This guide provides resources to define plagiarism and practical tips on how to avoid it.
FP130 U.S. Government and Constitutional Development/Capt. Martinez
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Guide for Sections 4003,5003,6003, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Guide for Sections 4003,5003,6003, Spring 2013
CNO's Professional Reading Program 2012
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide lists the titles in the Chief of Naval Operations Professional Reading Program, revised in 2012.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide lists the titles in the Chief of Naval Operations Professional Reading Program, revised in 2012.
Nimitz Research Guides
Featured Guide
Get Help
Contact the Reference Desk for assistance:
Telephone: 3-2420
Email: AskRef@usna.edu